Visit the Court Calendar here:
Town Hall, 6210 South Livonia Rd. (Route 15)
PO Box 188
Conesus, NY 14435
(585) 346-3130 x3
Court is held on the 2nd and 4th Wednesday of each month beginning at 03:00 PM
District Attorney Night:
2nd and 4th Wednesday of every month
*The Court Schedule is subject to change – Please verify your Court date through the documentation you have received from the pertinent Law Enforcement Agency or the Conesus Court.
Court Clerk Hours:
Monday: 9:00 am – 1:00 pm
Wednesday: 2:00 – 4:00 (Closed on Court Nights)
Thursday & Friday: By Appointment Only
|NYS Unified Court System (for Do-It-Yourself Forms and Information)
|NYS Division of Criminal Justice Services
The Division of Criminal Justice Services is a multi-function criminal justice support agency with a variety of responsibilities, including collection and analysis of statewide crime data; operation of the DNA databank and criminal fingerprint files; administration of federal and state criminal justice funds; support of criminal justice-related agencies across the state; and administration of the state’s Sex Offender Registry that allows anyone to research the status of an offender.
|Department of Motor Vehicles
Information on tickets, the point system, suspended license, driver responsibility program and more.
|A Guide to New York Small Claim Court provided by Tenant Net
General information on the Small Claim Court
|Frequently Asked Questions regarding Town and Village Courts from NYS
Visit the Court Calendar here:
Bank checks, money orders and exact cash only. Absolutely no personal checks are accepted.
The fee for filing Small Claims between $1.00 and $999.99 is $10.00
The fee for filing Small Claims between $1,000.00 and $3,000.00 is $15.00.
Click here for the NYS Guide to Small Claims and the Small Claims form.
Contact immediately the police agency that issued the ticket. They will advise you of the proper date and court.
The court is the judicial branch that interprets the law. Show up at the scheduled time and date to plea your case. Your options will then be explained.
If you are unsure of the charges, or how to proceed, then you may need to consult an attorney. However, this is an individual decision.
If you are charged with a violation, you may plea by mail, therefore avoiding the necessity to appear in person on the given date and time. However, if you are charged with a misdemeanor, you must appear in person on the given date and time, or a warrant may be issued.
You must contact the court for instructions.
Follow the procedures written on your ticket and if you wish to plead guilty, once we receive your plea, the judge will access the fine, and we’ll mail you a fine notice.
Follow the procedure on your ticket, and once we receive your plea, you will be advised of your trial date and time.
Cash, money orders, bank checks or certified checks are the only acceptable method of payment for fines. PERSONAL CHECKS WILL NOT BE ACCEPTED. You must also include a self-addressed stamped envelope, if you wish to receive a receipt.
The surcharge is a mandatory fee imposed by the State of New York that must be paid on every ticket.
Call only the court in which you are to appear. Court room telephones are not answered during court. Therefore call only on Wednesdays before 2:00 PM. No other department can answer questions or take messages for the court system.
Court business is conducted between 9AM – 2 PM on Wednesdays.